Posted by: annemartinfletcher | September 23, 2009

Getting a First Book Published

As a reader of  “See Jane Write,” you might be interested in experiencing (or re-experiencing) the lessons and effort required to get a   a first book published.  I am in the middle of trying to get my memoir published–Groundbreaker:  Coming of Age in the First Class of Women at the United States Air Force Academy. I blog about everything I do and learn along the way at my own wordpress account.

My latest blog discusses The Book Proposal–and how it is as time consuming as writing the sample chapters.  Please check it out at “The Official Blog of — Anne Martin Fletcher.” Then let me know what you think.  Do you agree with me or was your experience different?  Are you new to writing and have a question about book  proposals?  Please sign into wordpress and let me know.  Happy Writing!

Anne Martin Fletcher

Leave a Reply

Categories

