Posted by: annemartinfletcher | June 6, 2010

Free E-book with Terrific Writing from the AWP Conference

In an earlier post on my blogsite, I gave one of the reasons for attending writing conferences is to learn how to improve your craft. I had not expected to learn about more ways to help a soldier at the 2010 Association of Writers and Writing Programs (AWP) Conference in Denver, CO. Yet the best session on Memoir, that I attended at the conference, was presented by the MilSpeak Foundation–which taught me about craft and helping soldiers.

If you would like to learn more about MilSpeak and a tip for unlocking painful memories, visit my blog. I also give a link for you to download, for FREE, an e-book anthology of the terrific writing which the MilSpeak panelists performed for us. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

Categories

